About Shelby County

Shelby County is located in the heartland of Ohio. Established in 1819, our county is 420 square miles of agriculture and industry, providing a stable economy. With eight incorporated villages and 14 townships, Shelby County is known for its close-knit communities, solid work ethic and a "together we can" attitude that brings private industry and government together regularly to accomplish any task at hand. Our area boasts the safety and comfort of living in a smaller community but provides easy access to larger cities and all of their amenities.